Back to work on hotel & airfare package

While I am recovering after hearing my sister won’t be able to go with me on the trip to Tokyo, I now have to get back to work and find a travel package that will work best for me.

Recently I have been focused on just finding the best airfare with my sister booking the Courtyard Marriott in Ginza.  Now, I have to find a place to stay as well as get the best deal for the airfare.  Time to roll up the sleeves and get to work.

In the past, when I had planned to fly solo (before sister agreed) I had been looking at the major travel sites like Expedia, Travelocity, etc. to find the best hotel and air deal and now I have to return to them. I will now have to return to these sites, mixing in Kayak and maybe even some of the airline websites, to find the best travel package that won’t destroy the budget.  I may even reach out to find a travel agent that may have some better connections than I can find. The budget does take a hit though, having to cough up an extra few hundred dollars does hurt.

To all my fellow travelers out there, do you have any suggestions to finding the best airfare and hotel combo package?  I will look at booking air and the hotel separate as well, all in an attempt to save a few bucks yet while still keeping it easy and not trying to complicate this trip.

2 thoughts on “Back to work on hotel & airfare package

  1. Oh no! I missed a couple of posts! Your sister can’t go! She will miss out. And yes, it is back to work for you.

    But this is also a unique opportunity when it comes to a country like Japan, with their capsule hotels… just throwing that out there for the solo traveller 😉

    We stayed in a hostel last time we travelled together. It was very clean and well-run, central, and not too hard on the budget. Airfares not sure as I haven’t booked flights ex US and different sites work for different starting points.

  2. Yeah, it’s a bummer she can’t go but life happens and I can’t be upset for her on that.

    I’m not sure if I want a capsule hotel. I like to spread out and have my own room so I may need a little bit bigger space.

Leave a Reply

