Declaration for Japan

It’s been years, a lot of years since I said I was going to Japan. I worked, planned, tried to save up the pennies, but it just never came to be. I have a million reasons but they all become excuses. I am writing this blog post more for myself and am screaming at myself from this day moving forward, YOU ARE GOING TO JAPAN IN 2017 AND NO MORE REASONS FOR NO.

I’m working, planning, saving, and will go to Japan in 2017. I turn 30 this year, have never been outside of the USA, and need to do this for myself. I want to get out, explore, and see another side of the world. I will fight, battle, and scrap my way to get there. This will happen whether I go with a group or I travel solo. I have no reason to put this off anymore, let’s do this.

2 thoughts on “Declaration for Japan

  1. Traveling to Japan has been a lot cheaper compared to few years ago. There are many reasonable accommodations like Airbnb, so I suppose you can start collecting information about where to stay and where to visit etc. The airfare tends to be cheaper if you book it early too. So I would say it is better to get started now! Good luck!

  2. I really appreciate the kind words. You are right, Airbnb and other sites have changed the game compared to other booking sites. I am eager to get the work going and am currently mocking up flight totals to find the best models. I will make this happen.

Leave a Reply

