Top 7 Animes: Number 6

Here we go with number 6 and with the new game that everyone is playing on their phones, many will think it just because its popular again. Wrong! The original series was one of the first animes I watched and it holds a special place in my heart because it was and still is so great. 

#6 Pokemon

YEAH! The original Pokemon series is one of the first animes that anyone in my generation watched. The Indigo series aired form 1997 to 1999 and covered 80 episodes that followed the story of Ash, a young kid from Pallet town, as he battled his way with his Pokemon all the way in an attempt to become the greatest Pokemon master of all time.

Pokemon was such a new thing during my childhood. I mean, I was in middle school when this original series aired. It was so different compared to other cartoons. The music, animation, and just the concept of having these monsters that were contained in a small ball that could be trained to fight in battles was so amazing and was just fun (plus they could shoot fire, electricity, ice, etc.). Maybe it was a teen thing, but this series became a great joy for so many. I think the TV series really hit home once I got the original Gameboy and got Pokemon Red. I mean, I was playing this TV show in my hands and could do better than Ash and explore even more. The series is still going strong today with all new monsters, characters, games, TV series, but the original is what I am all about.

Pokemon really got me into anime. This was one of the first series I watched every single day, it was just that great.

Leave a Reply

