So why Japan?

A long time back, I had begun this blog to talk about traveling and the plans for Japan. Well, since that was so long ago and the fact I am starting from scratch, I decided to go back over some of the older stuff. For example, why Japan?

Well for starters, I am part Japanese on my father’s side of the family, so there is that part of me that wants to see where my grandmother came from.

Second and probably the biggest reason, I have a great love for the Japanese culture and history. From the food to their history to their current ways (beyond the anime and manga stuff), I am just so intrigued by it. They are similar to the US in their customs, but have so many different things that make them different. There is so much to learn about the Japanese ways of life, customs, and everything else, I just want to know it all.

There are a lot of countries I want to visit, including England, Germany, Greece, Australia, New Zealand, and many others, but Japan is the top on my list. It’s just something I want and need to do.

Leave a Reply

