Tis’ the Season

Image result for gift giving

Christmas is right around the corner and as everyone finishes up gifting buying and prepares to travel, I just wanted to right a little note about something I really enjoy about this season, aside from family and everything else. I’m talking about gift giving. 

I love getting gifts like any other person. Gift cards, new clothes, money, all awesome, right? Well, as awesome as it is, I prefer to give gifts to people.

There is something about the planning, buying, preparing and then giving it to the person that is so satisfying. For example, I had a gift exchange the other day and seeing peoples reactions to the gifts I put together was probably the best part of the day. Knowing they were surprised, excited and appreciative made my day. Yeah, I got gifts in exchange, but they don’t compare knowing I made someone happy.

Yeah, this short blog is a little sappy, but I just wanted to share that thought during this busy season. Remember its not about home much money you spend on a gift, it’s the thought and care that goes into it that should mean the most.

Leave a Reply

