Manic Monday: Back to work for rest!

Image result for manic monday

What a weekend. With this trip to New York City coming up in a week, I used the weekend to get the house in order, get things bought for the trip, and begin figuring out what I need to pack. As the title says, I had to go back to work just to get a break from running around the house and town all weekend.

As I said before, I’ve got a trip to NYC next week and with a work week ahead and just one more free weekend, I had to get going to get not only travel stuff put together, but also to get the house in order. It sounds lame and lacking in fun, but its necessary to get things all lined up. By Saturday night, I was exhausted, but it was a successful weekend in getting prepared. I even got my ties selected for the trip. Yeah, get on my level.

Sunday night was all about the Oscars, but I could care less. I read about all the mistakes and how they gave the award to the wrong move, but who cares, it was all about the Walking Dead. Sundays are for the zombies, everyone should know that by now.

Aside from a busy weekend, the Oscars, there was not a lot going on in the news or around Tampa to really make note. There is always government stuff going on, always events going on in Tampa, but nothing dramatic in the bay, which is always a good thing.

I’m still trying to find the best path for this blog series. It has potential, but I need to put more thought into it, not just ramble about my weekends or what is on my mind at the time. More on this later in the next blog, I hope.

Leave a Reply

